Fastabiq khairat!

When I was young and free

and my imaginations had no limits,

I dreamed of changing the world.

As I grew older and wiser

I realized the world would not change.

And I decided to shorten my sights somewhat

and change only my country,

but it too seemed immovable.

As I entered my twilight years,

in one last desperate attempt,

I sought to change only my family,

those closest to me,

but at last they would have none of it.

And now here I lie on my death bed

and realize (perhaps the first time)

that if only I’d changed myself first,

then by example I may have influenced my family

and with their encouragement and support,

I may have bettered my country,

and who knows I may have changed the world.

~Covey, S. “7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens”~

“…Barangsiapa yang membawa kebaikan, maka ia memperoleh (balasan) yang lebih baik daripadanya, sedang mereka itu adalah orang-orang yang aman tenteram daripada kejutan yang dahsyat pada hari itu…” [An-Naml:89]

mujahadah

Kepada semua pelajar dan adik-adikku,

SELAMAT BERMUJAHADAH!

Leave a Reply

